Hillary Hunsaker and Natalie Reeder, both former Elementary education/General Science BAE students and current teachers in Western Washington, each received the 2023 Maitland P. Simmons Memorial Award for New Teachers from the National Science Teaching Association (NSTA)!  The NSTA Teacher Awards program recognizes extraordinary K–12 teachers, professors, principals, and science educators for their outstanding achievements in science education. Congratulations Hillary and Natalie!!